Healthy Basement Waterproofing Solutions
Columbus' Leading Basement
& Crawl Space Contractor
Click here to learn more
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
614-333-0555

Tell Healthy Basement Solutions How We Did!


Clear Filter
Traylene Hines
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jul 10th, 2018
Very professional and thorough. The issue was fixed.
Traylene Hines
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2018
Very professional and thorough. The issue was fixed.
Lori Meyer
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
May 4th, 2018
Amazing company to work with! They went out of their way to get everything done quickly, so we could close on our house as soon as possible.
Joann Worthington
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Apr 19th, 2018
James came on a Sunday even though when he called to see if I had changed my mind about replacing the sump pump on Sunday I said no. As luck would have it it started raining rather hard. I called James and he was there an hour later! With no extra charge! I will definitely recommend HBS!
SUDHAKAR MARIAPPA
Lewis Center, OH
5 Stars
Apr 15th, 2018
Nancy L
Galena, OH
5 Stars
Mar 28th, 2018
Very good service. Professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.
S Robbins
Columbus,, OH
5 Stars
Mar 26th, 2018
Responsive to calls, emails and texts. Were able to do a radon installation a few days after calling.
Robert B
Galloway, OH
4 Stars
Mar 14th, 2018
Very responsive in getting work done quickly, setting up appointments, and sending reminders. A little disappointed with follow-up. Basement still needs a lot of drywall repair, flooring repair and replacement, and general clean-up.
Janet S.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jan 10th, 2018
This company was recommended to me by my home inspector for radon mitigation and it was a good recommendation. I found the experience of dealing with James and Carmelita excellent from the first phone call through the installation. Carmelita was spot on with communication.
Webb snow
Westerville,
5 Stars
Nov 9th, 2017
Quality work and fair price. Great follow up
Michael O.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Aug 29th, 2017
A little pricey. The workers where outstanding,polite,explain things, and very through.
Todd C
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2017
Healthy Basement Solutions is a superior company. Each member of the team closely listens to the needs of the customer, precisely and clearly provides knowledgeable and understandable advise and recommendations, and expertly executes the work to be done in a timely fashion. They charge a competitive price for services that are very well rendered. I highly recommend them!
Simina V.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2017
Great work! Started on time. Finished on time. Cleaned up. Excellent work quality. Would definitely hire again.
Carol
43082,
5 Stars
May 11th, 2017
James was great and I truly appreciate him coming out after work to install a new sump pump.
Bob C.
Gahanna, Oh
5 Stars
Apr 1st, 2017
Hunter W.
Columbus, Oh
5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2017
Very friendly and informative. They did a great job with our radon mitigation system.
Tom E.
Bellfontaine, Oh
5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2017

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 10th, 2016
James was responsive, professional and respectful. I was concerned having never done to do with radon before, but after talking with 4 other companies I'm happy I went with James. They did a great job
for a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

4 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 28th, 2016
James was friendly, attentive, polite and professional. I trust the test result to be accurate. Where the service provider fell down was in follow-up. I was told their remediation specialist would call me within a week. It has been three weeks and no call. It's not my responsibility to track him down. I have since contacted two other remediation companies to get quotes. If I only needed a radon test, I would use James again.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 14th, 2016
James was great - I called and he fit me in to get my sump pump fixed quickly. Very professional and fast. Would definitely use again.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Nov 4th, 2016
The service when better than expected from the first time that Dan came to my house. He took the time to correctly diagnose the problem and explain how to first do preventative maintenance to keep water off of the foundation. Dan has many years of experience with construction and knows the challenges of a home that is over 100 years old. After the appointment was scheduled their office staff was professional and courteous. On the days of the work Dan, James and their crew were professional, kind, and helpful and really nice guys. They did a great job on the work and took the time to pay attention to detail. Their pricing was fair. Don't waste your money on the big companies that spend all their money on advertising. Go with these guys.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 19th, 2016
Very well, James was responsive courteous and professional.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 31st, 2016
Both James and his partner Dan were punctual and very professional. The removal and installation of the sump pumps went smoothly and took under 2 hours in total on a Sunday afternoon. The following week they came back to install a drain pipe which took slightly longer than expected. Both were quite knowledgeable about basement water problems and answered any questions that we had. They left a Radon detector/sensor on site for a couple of days and walked us through the Radon readings. I would recommend their services for basement related water problems.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 30th, 2016
Still waiting for a big rain to test, but all went well, they did a great job including the finishing
touches. While guys would have been otherwise idle during the trenching phase, he had them pull out
overgrown vegetation out back where he knew I'd eventually want some gardening done. Wow!

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 28th, 2016
Great! The work was done within a week and completed on one day. They also answered our questions and took the time to evaluate our needs.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 23rd, 2016
I am very pleased with the installation of the sump pump cover. He (James) left a radon detector in our basement for three days to read the radon levels. He came back to collect the detector and inform me of his findings. We are delighted with both services that were performed, I would definitely hire him again.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 23rd, 2016
James installed the sump pump with battery backup. After the installation was completed, James tested the system to make sure that it was working as it was supposed to. Everything was working except the alarm that was supposed to trigger upon activation of the backup sump pump, it would not sound or register on the control panel. James diligently worked with me and Zoeller (the manufacturer of the sump pump system) over the following two weeks to get the alarm issue resolved. We are very pleased with the work that James Mugrage and Loving Family Landscapes performed for us. We would recommend them to anyone.

5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 7th, 2016
James and Dan of Healthy Basement Solutions were an absolute pleasure to work with. My initial reason for calling was because of a "gurgling" radon mitigation system that not even the radon company that installed it would come out to investigate. I called James, and he was here with hours. Dan came out to help as soon as he was available.

I'm one of those inquisitive clients who likes to know exactly what service providers are doing and why. James and Dan had no hesitation explaining and demonstrating what they were doing. They explained that the gurgling happens when water/condensation gets into the radon pipe, meaning that the sump pump isn't drawing all of the water out away from it, most likely because of the sudden, heavy rains that saturated the grounds and raised the water table levels. (To note, our radon system is not integrated into the sump pump well.) Sure enough, when they checked the sump pump, it wasn't working and the back up system had not kicked on. They replaced the old sump pump with a temporary one while we waited for another sump pump system to come in. They didn't want us to be without a sump pump while waiting for the new system.

Charges were clearly explained. We were given options of sump pump systems, in accordance to our needs and cost considerations. Because they had removed the sump pump cover, they also did a radon test free of charge. All in all, I am extremely satisfied with the service I received. They were patient with my questions, professional - gentlemanly and knowledgeable, and punctual.

Page: 1
Healthy Basement Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.92 out of 5 stars based on 28 customer reviews.

Review Central